I used Group Policy Preferences to assign printers to my users. Unfortunately, they deleted the printers I assigned. What can I do now?

Jan
29
2013

Although Group Policy Preferences does allow users to override your GPO settings such as in this case, deleting the very printers you assigned, the printers will return within 90 minutes when the GPO is refreshed. The only exception to this rule is if the “Apply once and do not reapply” is selected. Jeremy talks all about Printers using GPP in his book in Chapter 5 and again in Chapter 12.

Copyright © GPanswers.com. All rights reserved. GPanswers.com is a service of PolicyPak Software